Follow Us:


The Japanese Language NAT-TEST is an examination that measures the Japanese language ability of students who are not native Japanese speakers. The tests are separated by five levels and general ability is measured in three categories: Basically, there are five levels of the test: N1, N2, N3, N4 and N5 level. Cambridge Institute of Technology has majorly preparation of N5 level and N4 level as regular class.


Value of NAT Test: When students are entering a Japanese university or applying for a college student visa, they often take the JLPT as a general way to measure their language ability. it is also an excellent way to prepare for that exam. (For example, Level 5 of the NAT-TEST is equivalent to N5 of the JLPT) One other advantage the NAT-TEST has is that while the JLPT is only held twice a year (once a year in select countries), NAT exam is held six times a year so you can use it to get a more detailed measure of the progress of your Japanese ability.
Levels 3, 4 and 5 have a Language Knowledge section, which includes kanji and vocabulary, a second Language Knowledge section with grammar and reading, and then a Listening section. On the day of the exam, it will take several hours for test takers to complete the test.


Test schedule for 2018
NAT (Nihongo Achievement Test) is taken 6 times yearly. Therefore, you can regular take the test for the best outcome.


1st Test: February 03
Registration deadline: January 05

2nd Test: March 31
Registration deadline: March 02

3rd Test: June 09
Registration deadline: May 11

4th Test: August 11
Registration deadline: July 13

5th Test: October 13
Registration deadline: September 14

6th Test: December 08
Registration deadline: November 09

Quick Registration